> STAN Plan > Grants


On the last full day of the conference, Teams practice presenting their STAN Plans to their Letter Groups and Youth Staff. Through these presentations and for the teamwork exhibited throughout the week, grants of $250 are awarded to a Team in each Letter Group to aide with funding for their STAN Plan activities.  

Congratulations to the 2022 Minigrant Winners!

  • Bishop Ireton High School (Alexandria)
  • Manor High School (Portsmouth) 
  • Chill MHC (Martinsville)

Wheeler Award

The Wheeler Award was established to honor Morris and Billie Wheeler and is awarded to a Team from the previous YADAPP in recognition of their successful implementation of their STAN Plan. The winner of the Wheeler Award is awarded a $500 grant to be used for continued prevention efforts. The STAN Plan Final Report (SPFR) serves as an application for the Wheeler Award. 

Congratulations to our 2022 Wheeler Award Winner!

Youth Page Alliance for Community Action

Contact Us


Education and Prevention
Virginia ABC